He did get up and finish the game. The lesson is obvious.
In all liklihood he had a concussion and should not have finished the game for safety’s sake.
I’m sure you’re right Mark…
Couple things you can learn out of that….
1. Never assume a good throw, if you look at the video he gave the short stop plenty of “window” room for that throw just a terrible throw but that does not excuse him for not having chest to the ball mechanics, never assume a good throw bad things happen. Three step open would have helped him out especially with headache.
2. WHY IS ONE UMPIRE WEARING BLACK AND THE OTHER LIGHT BLUE (SOFTBALL BLUE)?!!?!?!?
3. With concussions and the severity they make us side on caution for the players it should be the same for us, the umpires. Should have removed himself from the game and be re-elevated later on.
4. Why he in the B position with runner on third? I know I know somebody going to say two outs. HORSE CRAP. That’s all 🙂
Lots to learn from that play
Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:
You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. ( Log Out / Change )
You are commenting using your Twitter account. ( Log Out / Change )
You are commenting using your Facebook account. ( Log Out / Change )
You are commenting using your Google+ account. ( Log Out / Change )
Connecting to %s
Notify me of new comments via email.
Please enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and be notified when something new is posted.
Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.