Giving up games…

Lazy or sensible/responsible?

During the last few seasons going back 2 or 3 years, you can count on one hand the amount of games that I have passed on just because i didn’t want to do them. I feel a responsibility to the family to make what I can when it is available to make, and I try to fill my nights and weekends. But, recently, I’ve been choosing (relative) rest and relaxation over 6 games over the weekend.

Probably driven by my dismal performance (maybe) in Morristown a few weeks ago, I decided that I lose my sharpness after too many games. AND, the lack of some time off on the weekends takes a big toll on the rest of my week.  So last weekend I did 2 games. This weekend, only 1. And next weekend, we will be in Hazleton for 4th of July fireworks, so I will have none. I haven’t found a way to cover the couple of hundred that I’ll lose each of these three weekends (some seo or web work would be nice), but having a full day or two off feels like a vacation.

Leave a Reply

