Rain

There are many many times during the season when I am hoping for a rainout. On most Mondays when I was leaving work early.  Saturday afternoons after doing two in the morning. But not this week. Last night I missed a playoff game at Morristown National, with my buddy Gary, on the bases.  Good baseball. Tonight, I am supposed to be with Ray Mosso doing Babe Ruth in Morristown – should be an easy night. And tomorrow is the WORLD SERIES in Livingston. Drapo v Dorf! And it’s supposed to rain all darn week!

One response

  1. ugh – spoke too soon. got switched off my easy, on-the-bases babe ruth game to a stupid u12 girls playoff game. I especially love girls coaches come playoff time! LET IT RAIN! LET IT RAIN!

Leave a Reply

