Not a single peep – what a difference a week makes!

I had a game in Madison, NJ  today – Madison Babe Ruth League at Dodge Field.  I’ve had the league quite a few times over the last two years, and the level of play is always “ok”…the games are usually long… and the coaches are usually nice guys. I worked wirh Ray Mosso again tonight, and, I think I can honestly say, we didn’t hear a single peep about a single call. Not a kid or a coach or a parent commenting on anything! Everyone’s lack of caring was more responsible than our stellar umpiring, but I’ll take it. And we got out in just under 2 1/2 hours.

Leave a Reply

