Back on the horse…

So i”ve had a few games since my bad day in Morristown, and they have gone pretty smoothly. Last night, I was back at the scene, doing the next round of the playoffs with my good friend Ray Mosso – the game featured the winning teams from both of my Saturday games. This included a few kids that I had in soccer over the winter – including one, Andrew, who very efficiently pitched his team into the finals.

I was keeping an eye out and hoping to encounter one of the coaches from the Saturday game. I wanted to express to him how his (relatively) graceful handling of what he percieved to be a royal-screwing really exemplifies what I respect so much about the Morristown program.

Leave a Reply

