Lots of new fields this year

I’ve worked a lot of games in a pretty small geographic area – but still come across new fields more often than I would think. My favorite new field so far has been Cameron Field in South Orange – simply for the fact that Babe Ruth and Lou Gehrig once played there.   Yesterday was my 1st game at Lidgerwood Field – former home of the Morristown High School Varsity program – big field, lots of fun.  I’ve had games at Parsippany and Rockaway Little Leagues – all great experiences.  Tonight I’m bask at Lidgerwood – it will be 70 degrees, and the field has no lights!

Leave a Reply

