I need new shin guards!

I took two shots last night in my Livingston little league game. The 1st one was fouled straight back and hit me right in the left hand. Knocked my indicator out of my hand and i spun around and said something like “fowwww!” It was pretty funny and stung for just a bit. Then, like 3 pitches later (same batter), I got one right off my left knee, right on my knee guard. It hurt and i can only imagine that if it was in a high school game it could have broken my knee. As much as new shoes or a wilson gold CP would be nice, my next investment has to be quality shins.

Leave a Reply

