New Business!

When I can’t find a game to umpire, I work for a marketing company and have been focusing on small business search consulting. One of the purposes of this site is to be  kind of “lab” for that business. I have designed the site and write some of my blogs with the idea of getting front page google ranking for terms that people might be typing in when looking for an umpire in my area. A restaurant, or transmission service,  or salon can and should, in my opinion, follow a similar strategy. I’ve had very good “on paper” success. If you go ahead and google thinks like “umpire morris county nj” or “softball tournament umpires essex county”, I come up at the top of the front page. 

But today I got an actual phone call, which might result in a few games, from a person who found me on Google! Very validating!

