Umpiring college softball in New Jersey

So I hope to do college softball next year. I have hooked up with the New Jersey Board of College Softball Umpires and the 1st step (after sending the check) is to be evaluated in games in the fall. My 1st step will be getting an NCAA (I think) rule book and umpire manual. I’m a little conflicted because, over the course of this year,  I think I really prefer baseball to softball.  I can’t pass up the cahnce to see tha game at the next level though.

Leave a Reply

