nutty for my nutty buddy!

I started using the nutty buddy at the beginning of last season. Prior to that, I hated wearing a cup.  I have always found them uncomfortable – and really didn’t think the offered much protection.  Whenever I “took one on the cup”, it always hurt. I’m sure it was always better than it would have been without a cup, but not great. I had been pretty lucky last season and didn’t get to test my buddy out so much. But this weekend – 3 cupshots! One off the bat deflected to my thigh (certainly the lesser evil) and left a bruise there, but not THERE. And two pitches bounced straight up and in – drawing gasps from the stands – and I hardly fealt them at all.

I highly endorse the Nutty Buddy protective cup!

Leave a Reply

