Games start next week

I open, weather permitting, on March 14. the 1st few weeks will be light, and then its all out until August.

I have a few personal goals, as always. Aside from the obvious desire to get better every year, I want to work on a few specifics.

I want to solidify my timing and make an honest attempt to track pitches right into the glove with my eyes only. 

 I want to nail down those few rules that I don’t have down cold and really havent wrapped my head around. Flex/DP comes to mind. I think I know it, but I don’t know it cold.

I want to check bats and equipment every game – and generally be solidly by the book all the time

I do think I’ve become a “good” ump…maybe I’ll get to “really good” in a few year.

Leave a Reply

