The 2011 season approaches…

So we are less than 30 days away from my 1st schedule scrimmage.  While I am excited to be back on the field and in desparate need of the extra money, I am, for the 1st time, nervous about the potential impact that the seaon will have on my real job.  I’ve had a friendly agreement that I could leave early daily to take advantage of the earning opportunity in a tough economic climate. This year, the partner that I’ve had that agreement has taken a back seat and the more rigid partner is calling the shots. So I have to have a conversation with him – I’ve been avoiding it for weeks.

Also, I just wanted to give a quick shout out to my friend Sharon, who runs a girls basketball program in the Bronx. When you see all of the selfishness and disregard for the real needs of the kids that goes on in too many sports programs these days, its nice to see that there are people like Sharon out there who really do operate from the heart.

Leave a Reply

